a quick summit recap.

This weekend has been quite the whirlwind, and I am thrilled that I decided to go for it and attend the Healthy Living Summit.  It was wonderful to feel a part of a community of health-minded women not just over the internet, but face to face.  Thanks for inspiring me to blog, girls.

Saturday was filled with many informative speakers who covered a wide array of topics, from a stirring speech on organic farming to details about eco-friendly beauty.  The summit committee shared a great deal of behind the scenes blog info, as well as much of their own experiences with health, fitness, and fitting it all in.  I have much to share about what I learned and was moved by, and I’ll post my thoughts in more depth over the coming week.  Stay tuned!

In the meantime, a photo recap of the fun…

I was lucky to room with two beautiful bloggers, Chandra and Rose:

IMG_3088

And we ended up with wonderful Wisconsin “suitemates,” Melissa and Renee.  I think we coined ourselves the fab five?  It was a good time.

IMG_3092

We began and ended the weekend by displaying a healthy balance:

IMG_3089

The summit began with a cocktail party, where I caught the tweeting bug with Meghan:

IMG_3066

And laughed with many bloggers like Whit:

IMG_3065

We were provided with a breakfast of perfection, courtesy of Stonyfield and MixMyGranola:

IMG_3071

And I created an equally delicious lunch from the healthy buffet:

IMG_3082

We even got an afternoon snack (not to mention an amazing amount of swag, part of which got my grumbling stomach through the morning):

IMG_3084

I saw food bloggers in action:

IMG_3076

And visited a Boston essential:

IMG_3062

I enjoyed the summit speakers very much, but I truly loved getting to know the other bloggers in person.

IMG_3069


Thanks to Caitlin, Heather, Jenna, Kath, Meghann, and Tina for organizing such a successful event, and thanks to all the other bloggers (and readers!) for welcoming a newbie like me.  I had a fantastic weekend!

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “a quick summit recap.

  1. Sounds like so much fun was had! Can’t wait to hear more details on your thoughts of the whole event. I’m really intrigued by what the organic farmer had to say.
    Also, the catering looks amazing! I mean, we wouldn’t expect anything less, I guess!! Awesome treats though – and so cool you got to room with other bloggers!

  2. Looks like you had a wonderful time! I’ve read a lot of the day to day recaps by other bloggers (which were all very fun) and would like to know more about your thoughts.
    The healthy food, winner swag bag, learning from the speakers, and meeting other bloggers must have been an incredible experience.

  3. I loved meeting you guys this weekend! It was so much fun, although I feel like I did not see you guys as much as I wanted too. It was such a whirlwind! I hate I was late to the fisherman feast, because the excessive wine sounds like a much better idea!

  4. It was so great to meet and hang out with you too! What an incredible event.

  5. What a beautiful time. I’m so jealous of the granola and lunch spread.

    I look forward to hearing all of your wisdom from the speakers.

  6. Aww Glad you had an amazing time!!

  7. it looks like it was a lot of fun! hope i get to go someday!!!

  8. It was great meeting you this weekend!!

  9. So glad you had a fabulous time! Things I love-
    -your hair- so smooth and sleek!
    -your blouse on Friday- I die
    -Your casual oufit made chic with fabulous belt and adorable flats on Sunday.

    Rock on stylista.

  10. Awesome recap hon! You looked adorable and it was great to see you.

  11. Oh, I love this recap 🙂

  12. lowandbhold

    Looks like SO much fun, I wish I could have been there!

  13. Fab Five for sure!!

  14. It was really nice meeting you. I read your blog and it was really great to get a face and personality to match it. Thank you for making the trip.

Leave a Reply

