pleasing to the mind and the eye.

Well, I’ve had – a day.  You know those days.  I’ll keep the complaints to myself and get right to nicer things.

watermelon and feta salad

Simple foods and good aesthetics always brighten my mood, so dinner was perfectly comforting.  A salad of baby spinach, watermelon, feta, and fresh basil.  Incredible combination, seriously.

toast and brazil nut butter

Along with toast and brazil nut butter, which I made by pureeing brazil nuts in my favorite new toy.  I feel like I’m cheating on avocado toast, but the food processor was tempting me.

I see some yogi tea and banana soft serve in my future.  Possibly some deep breaths, too.


What relaxes you when you’ve had “one of those” days?

4 Comments

Filed under dinner

4 responses to “pleasing to the mind and the eye.

  1. Hope the day gets better. Yoga breaths always help.

  2. Baking relaxes me. And a shower. And then getting in bed with my hair wet and reading.

    Ahhhh….relaxation.

  3. lowandbhold

    That salad is beautiful. I like to cook, run, do yoga or shop! The shopping is not always a good idea, but it does make me feel better.

  4. watermelon and feta?!?!?!?! i like the way you think! 🙂

Leave a Reply

