dinner daydreams.

The simple knowledge that I was going to make this dinner was all I needed to keep me motivated for 9 hours on my feet today.

It was sort of a spin on my go-to formula, with a twist from some sauce.

I started with the veg:

vegetableseggplant, zucchini, mushrooms

While sautéing, I whipped up a batch of peanut sauce.

peanut saucewith extra ginger

Then I cooked up the last of my soba noodles, saving the garnishes for last.

soba noodles, cashews, basilcashews, soba noodles, basil

I tossed all the deliciousness together and fridged it for about an hour.  There was some wine consumed in the meantime.

white wine

Digging in was worth the wait.

IMG_2614


Do you ever dream of a meal all day? 


7 Comments

Filed under dinner

7 responses to “dinner daydreams.

  1. Yes, I do and that one was totally dreamworthy!

  2. Everyday! 😀
    That dinner is dreamy. I love soba and basil but have never put them in the same dish together. Thanks for the idea!

  3. Yes, I dream of my meals all day sometimes. But sometimes…its at night when I’m dreaming about breakfast the next day! Like I’m doing right now…

  4. that sounds great… i was just dreaming about my dinner tonight (after spending the night literally dreaming about my breakfast!)

  5. Yes I do–I usually have atleast one day dream a day surrounded around food. I especially dream about desserts and sweets. I wish I dreamt of veggies though. hehe

  6. that looks so good! i’m stealing it and trying it this weekend! 🙂

  7. I do sit in my office at work and day dream about what I might cook when I get home that evening 🙂

Leave a Reply

