oceanside.

Hello! I hope everyone had lovely weekends.

I may have mentioned once or twice before that I have quite a fiery love affair with the beach. My family spends at least a week each summer at a piece of seaside heaven in Maine, and as a result, I have always associated the sun and sand with happiness and relaxation.

Today I dragged myself out of bed at 5:30 AM. I’m a morning person, but even that is pushing it on a Sunday. I find the prospect of the beach very motivating.

As always, I came prepared for a day spent by the water.

I packed breakfast for the train:

mueslimuesli: oats, dried figs, almonds, pecans, soaked with soy milk and yogurt, plus a banana added in the am

 My friend and driver en route to Rhode Island took care of fruit, nuts, and h2o:

water cooler

I put on a comfortable outfit:

beach outfit

And made some sandwiches:

sandwicheshummus, tomato, avocado

Plus entertainment:

reading materialintelligent + not so intelligent reading material

  I’m rejuvenated and just a little sun-kissed. Perfectly balanced Sunday.


What do you pack for the beach?

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “oceanside.

  1. Amy

    Aw Leslie-I’m so happy you had a glorious, sand+sun filled sunday! Your beach eats looks delicious and the outfit is simple and chic.

    To the beach-I’d need music, lots of fruit to snack on….and some friends or fam, of course!

  2. lots of water and sunscreen and of course, a trashy novel or magazine

  3. I haven’t been to the beach in a long time except for a beach clean up last May. I’d bring nuts, fruits, lots of water, and sunscreen.

  4. Looks like you had a great day.

    I’d pack water, sandwiches and fruit and include music, reading material and some cash (to buy an ice cream) 🙂

  5. WWD–yes yes! Perfect way to stay up to date and ahead of the game.

    I usually pack sunscreen, lots of iced water, magazine, book, snackies, and chap-stick!

  6. I LOVE the sun!!! What better way to spend the summer than laying out, relaxing in its rays! 🙂

    Sounds like such a fun day! I’m so jealous of you being by the beach. So neat!!! I’m all about the healthy fruits, trail mix, and sandwiches for beach. And I never forget my H2O!

    xxoo
    Heather

  7. sounds like a perfect day! 😀

    I would pack fruit salad, hummus + veggie wrap and a mini Clif bar. Aaaaaand, some trashy reading material 😛

  8. sounds like such fun! I love the sun n’ sand. I always pack lots of water for a beach trip. Lots of water and cereal. haha

  9. foodnfit

    Sounds like a wonderful day! 🙂

  10. I love beach days! I pack a big towel a yummy lunch, fun snacks, a good book and lots of sunscreen. 🙂

Leave a Reply

