foodie loot.

One of the perks of working on photo shoots is definitely scooping up the swag at the end. Usually I come out with samples of girly beauty products, which are functional, but typically unnecessary. Today, however, I snagged some very useful things:

swag

Yes, the flowers are functional: for atmosphere and peace of mind.

As soon as I realized I would be able to take some herbs home, I began scheming my evening meal.  Easy weeknight recipe:

salmon with lemon and sage

  • 1 piece of salmon
  • 1/2 T evoo 
  • 1/2 T lemon juice
  • 1-2 T fresh sage, chopped
  • 1/4 t black pepper

Broil salmon about 7 minutes. Mix other ingredients; rub over salmon when finished cooking.

salmon, vegetables, asparagus

On the plate with roasted zucchini, asparagus, and peppers, and a thick slice of swag bread.


What’s the best thing you’ve ever snagged for free? 


10 Comments

Filed under dinner

10 responses to “foodie loot.

  1. A

    What a fresh beautiful meal!!! Food tastes better when it’s pretty! I’m totally drawing a blank on thing I’ve gotten free. There must be some cool things iI’ve gotten but I JUST CAN’T think of any right this second:(
    -A

  2. Kelsey

    this is totally a meal that i would prepare! except i would have 2x the asparagus, but you know… 😀

  3. Gorgeous, gorgeous simplicity.

  4. oh…so pretty! hahaha, that flower also looks good enough to eat 🙂

  5. I got a free camera from my bf’s parents. They got it for free too and handed it down. Too bad I spilled orange juice on it 😦

  6. Gorgeous meal. I am so happy I made you smile today. You made me smile by letting me know!

  7. Oh your meal looks and sounds so wonderful!

    My favorite freebies are books… especially the ones that are still in draft because then I feel special for having the honor of reading them before they’re officially released :).

  8. you are so sweet 🙂

    hmmm best thing i’ve gotten for free…. a ticket to disney on my birthday!

  9. Pingback: alternative hummus. « the whole plate

  10. Wow, that is a great snag!

    Best thing I snagged for free–all the furniture that I have been given from my mother, my mother in law, my grandmother and my great aunt. I have some amazing pieces from the 1930s that are made with such incredible craftsmanship that you couldn’t buy stuff this great anymore!

    Happiness Awaits

Leave a Reply

