simplicity.

After my flavor extravaganza yesterday, I’ve craved simplicity all day today.  I like to enjoy both ends of the spectrum, and I’ve found that balancing them is key.  Each type of meal always allows me to appreciate the other a bit more.

So, dinner tonight was very, very easy.

I started with half an avocado sprinkled with sea salt and pepper.

avocado

And then had cold quinoa (I promise it’s under there) with loads of raw veggies.  

quinoa and vegetables

And I’m having this for dessert:

tea, blueberries, almond butter

Tea, blueberries, and a spoonful of raw almond butter.  

Nothing fancy, no seasoning, no garnishes.  Just fresh, whole foods, just the way I like it.


Do you prefer your meals simple or elaborate?

9 Comments

Filed under dinner

9 responses to “simplicity.

  1. I would say simple, but I think my oatmeal can be pretty elaborate. I think a good balance is how I roll 🙂

  2. I love simplicity. Everything actually looks awesome with its plain freshness…except the avocado. Heh heh, sorry I just can’t eat avocadoes by themselves!

  3. I’m all about simplicity. I love the purity of simple things – fresh flavors, bright colors… yum.

  4. Simple meals are the BEST!

  5. Amy

    Leslie–this is exactly how I’ve been eating lately and its glorious! haha. But yes, its so simple and refreshing, especially in the summer heat. I really love your photographs…you’re so fabulous ❤

  6. andrenna

    No dressing at all on the quinoa/veggie dish? Flavoring?

  7. I’m always adding ingredients, so I would have to go with elaborate. Your dinner is gorgeous though!

  8. I like my meals to be displayed elaborately but with simple ingredients. haha, what am I talking about? I love food in any shape or form! 🙂

Leave a Reply

