breakfast time.

Morning is my favorite time of day.  It’s quiet, stress-free (well, usually), and full of lots of energizing things:

black coffee…

IMG_1798

reading material…

IMG_1787

sunlight…

IMG_1707


stovetop oats…

IMG_1808

[clearly not on the stove]

My version:

  • 1/2 c oats
  • 1/2 c soy milk
  • 1/2 c water
  • 1 banana (1/2 cooked in, 1/2 added at the end)
  • various assortments of fresh and dried fruits

After cooking, I add:

  • 1 T ground flax
  • a couple spoonfuls plain yogurt
  • various assortments of nuts and nut butters


Fun fact:  

My bedroom has no natural light due to a complete lack of windows.  I live in a studio converted into a 2 bedroom (it’s not as dollhouse-sized as it sounds), but the tradeoff was that only one bedroom got the window.  Waking up in pitch black definitely took some adjustment; luckily, we have a beautiful mini terrace for all my sunny (and photo-taking) needs.  

How do you start your morning?


PS: Thanks for the sweet comments on my first post!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “breakfast time.

  1. Quiet, peaceful mornings are by far my favorite time of day, too! I love this tranquil post.

  2. i really love that picture of your stovetop oats 🙂

  3. Hey, welcome to the blog world! And thanks for the comment you left me. My morning is ALWAYS started with a good breakfast — I’m not one of those people who can wait a few hours before eating!

  4. welcome to blog land 🙂

    LOVE the pics of the city you are in (where is it by the way?) as well as your stovetop pre-creation 🙂 xoxox

Leave a Reply

